Department Chairs and Program Directors

Anthony Greene, Ph.D.
Director, African American Studies Program
greenead@cofc.edu

Chris Day, Ph.D.
Director, African Studies Program
dayc@cofc.edu

Scott Harris, Ph.D.
Director, Archaeology Program
harriss@cofc.edu

Ghazi Abuhakema, Ph.D.
Director, Asian Studies Program
abuhakemag@cofc.edu

Timonthy Caren, Ph.D.
Director, British Studies Program
carenst@cofc.edu

Andrew Alwine, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Classics
alwineat@cofc.edu

Martine Cuvillier-Hiers, Ph.D.
Director, Comparative Literature Program
hiersm@cofc.edu

Irina Gigova, Ph.D.
Director, European Studies Program
GigovaI@cofc.edu

Lisa Signori, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of French, Francophone and Italian Studies
signoril@cofc.edu

Morgan Koerner, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of German and Russian Studies
koernerm@cofc.edu

Michael Gómez, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Hispanic Studies
gomezm@cofc.edu

Malte Pehl, Ph.D.
Director, International Studies Program
pehlm@cofc.edu

Yaron Ayalon, Ph.D.
Director, Jewish Studies Program
ayalony@cofc.edu

Nadia Avendano, Ph.D.
Director, Latin American and Carribean Studies Program
avendanon@cofc.edu

Ricard Viñas de Puig, Ph.D.
Director, Liguistics Program
vinasdepuigr@cofc.edu

Emily Beck, Ph.D.
Director, M.Ed. in Languages Program
becke@cofc.edu 

Social Media