Department Chairs and Program Directors

Kameelah Martin, Ph.D.
Director, African American Studies Program
martinkl2@cofc.edu

Chris Day, Ph.D.
Director, African Studies Program
dayc@cofc.edu

Scott Harris, Ph.D.
Director, Archaeology Program
harriss@cofc.edu

Ghazi Abuhakema, Ph.D.
Director, Asian Studies Program
abuhakemag@cofc.edu

Timonthy Caren, Ph.D.
Director, British Studies Program
carenst@cofc.edu

James Newhard, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Classics
newhardj@cofc.edu

Martine Cuvillier-Hiers, Ph.D.
Director, Comparative Literature Program
hiersm@cofc.edu

Richar Bodek, Ph.D.
Director, European Studies Program
bodekr@cofc.edu

Lisa Signori, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of French, Francophone and Italian Studies
signoril@cofc.edu

Morgan Koerner, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of German and Russian Studies
koernerm@cofc.edu

Michael Gómez, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Hispanic Studies
gomezm@cofc.edu

Malte Pehl, Ph.D.
Director, International Studies Program
pehlm@cofc.edu

Yaron Ayalon, Ph.D.
Director, Jewish Studies Program
ayalony@cofc.edu

Nadia Avendano, Ph.D.
Director, Latin American and Carribean Studies Program
avendanon@cofc.edu

Elizabeth Martínez-Gibson, Ph.D.
Director, Liguistics Program
martineze@cofc.edu

Emily Beck, Ph.D.
Director, M.Ed. in Languages Program
becke@cofc.edu